Organisation of Studies

You will soon be commencing, or have already started, a degree course at the Department of Business and Economics. All the important information to ensure you’ll get the most from your studies is available here.

Good planning pays off: Prepare for your studies at HWR Berlin in good time, regularly check for information throughout your studies, and contact us with any questions you may have. All the important information and documentation to ensure your orientation process goes as smoothly as possible is available here.

Semester dates

Timetable Winter Semester 2019/20

Teaching period
01 October 2019 (Tue.) – 01 February 2020 (Sat.)
Examination period
27 January 2020 (Mon.) – 22 February 2020 (Sat.)
Non‐teaching period
03 October 2019 (Thu.) Holiday
04 October (Fri) – 05 October 2019 (Sat)
23 December 2019 (Mon) – 04 January 2020 (Sat)

Deadlines

Registration deadline for all lectures
09 - 20 September 2019 (12:00 pm CET)
Confirmation and payment deadline For the winter semester
15 June – 31 July (In event of late confirmation, a penalty of EUR 19.94 is payable)
Confirmation and payment deadline For the summer semester
01 January – 28 February (In event of late confirmation, a penalty of EUR 19.94 is payable)
Leave of absence application for the winter semester
8 weeks before the end of the semester
Leave of absence application for the summer semester
8 weeks before the end of the semester
Study abroad / semester abroad applications
are accepted in the International Office

Timetable Summer Semester 2019

Semester period
01 April 2019 (Mon.) – 13 July 2019 (Sat.)
Exam period
15 July 2019 (Mon.) – 11 August 2019 (Sat.)
Semester break
19 April (Fr.) – 22 April 2019 (Mon.) - Easter
01 May 2019 (Wed.) – Holiday
30 May (Thu.) – 01 June 2019 (Sat.) – Ascension Day and Bridging Day
08 June (Sat.) – 10 June 2019 (Sat.-Mon.) – Pentecost

All information about current modules and lectures of the Department of Business and Economics and the Institute of Management Berlin (IMB) is available in the campus management system: Campus4u.

You can register for lectures at the department via Campus4u. Master students must register according to the given guidelines.

Timetable and applications (Bachelor)

Please submit applications in person during course planning. Applications received by post, fax or email cannot be processed.

Guidelines for master

Study timetables for the degree programmes of the Department of Business and Economics are available here. The lectures and modules of the individual degree programmes are available in the campus management system  Campus4u.

General Studies

Bachelor-Studiengänge

Master’s degree programmes
The study timetables of all master degree programmes are available under Degree programmes.

Diplom and Dual diplom programmes

Campus4u allows you to see your examination results as soon as the Student Office has entered your grades.

This service is offered to students of the following degree programmes:

  • Bachelor’s in International Business Management (IBMAN)
  • Bachelor’s in Business Administration
  • Bachelor’s in Economics
  • Bachelor’s in Entrepreneurship and Corporate Succession
  • Bachelor’s in Business Law
  • Bachelor’s in Business Information Systems
  • Bachelor’s in Business Engineering in Environmental Science
  • Cooperative Studies Programme in Business Administration (dual)
  • Bachelor’s in International Management (DFS)
  • Master’s in International Management
  • Master’s in International Economics