HWR Berlin is supporting Ukraine

The events in Ukraine are causing tremendous suffering for the people affected, whether in the country itself or on the run. The HWR Berlin encourages all members of the university to actively help and is compiling opportunities for commitment.

Where and how can I help?

Who and what is now needed and where? Numerous aid organizations and initiatives are collecting donations or helping refugees after their arrival. You can find many ways to help on the websites of Rundfunk Berlin Brandenburg (rbb) and the Tagesspiegel:

Help now and get involved

Students, lecturers and staff at the HWR Berlin are involved in voluntary work or keep in touch with people in Ukraine. On this page we would like to connect organizations, initiatives and more spontaneous actions with people who want to help Ukraine now. If you would like to join the workgroup "Support for Ukraine", please write to: ukraine(at)hwr-berlin.de


Support refugees now on their arrival in Berlin

At the moment, the Berlin Arrival Support collective is urgently looking for volunteers to work at the Berlin Central Station. The collective supports and organises the arrival of refugees from Ukraine.

Why should I help?

Since the beginning of the war in Ukraine, hundreds of volunteers in Berlin have welcomed thousands of refugees. As the teams work 24/7, many of the volunteers have now become exhausted. Berlin Arrival Support is therefore in danger of no longer being able to offer people as much help and protection as they need.

Sign up now and help out

Here you can register as a volunteer for one or more shifts. Please register online before you set off for your volunteering assignment at Berlin Central Station. The website is available in 12 languages:

After registering, you will receive a briefing on the first subfloor of the main station and can then immediately start making a difference.

You can find more info here

On Instagram: @berlinarrivalsupport 

How can you help with donations? 

For donations in kind, Berlin Arrival Support works together with adiuto. On the adiuto.org website you can read about what is currently needed in Berlin and where you can take your donations:

If you would rather donate money, you can do so on the Berlin Arrival Support website:

Kontakte e.V., the association of the alumni, friends and supporters of the HWR Berlin, and the university itself are horrified by Russia's attack on Ukraine, which violates international law. The suffering of those affected by the war leaves us speechless, but also inspires the wish to support the victims quickly and efficiently. Both institutions are trying to help within the scope of their possibilities.

Kontakte supports students from Ukraine

Kontakte is calling for donations to support students from Ukraine. The money collected will be used for semester fees incurred and, if necessary, for fees incurred for applications via Uni-Assist.

Programme for students from Ukraine at the HWR Berlin

The programme for students from Ukraine at the HWR Berlin starts at the end of April 2022 and covers a full academic semester. There are already many interested students from Ukrainian universities, some of which have been partner universities of the HWR Berlin for years. The students will be regularly enrolled in a business programme at the Department of Business and Economics at HWR Berlin.

They will study in a set group and can choose from the following courses:

  • Course "Marketing" in English
  • Course "Macroeconomics" in English
  • Language course "Business German"
  • Two courses in Ukrainian, probably "Conflict Management" and "Social Sciences"
  • In addition, Ukrainian students can choose further courses in English from the programme of the "Business Administration" degree programme

The courses in Ukrainian are taught by former teaching staff from the university in Kyiv. The HWR Berlin is currently working out the details.

The HWR Berlin enrols all Ukrainian students as regular students, not as visiting students as is the case at other universities. This gives them access to all benefits: from support from the Studierendenwerk and the BVG semester ticket to email addresses at the HWR Berlin and database access. 

Students need a variety of support – donations can help

Participation in the guest student program presents some participants with economic challenges, as expenses ranging from semester fees to the purchase of materials must be incurred. Kontakte e.V. would therefore like to support the participants financially if necessary and is collecting donations for a hardship fund. A first foundation has already been laid, but this will not be enough by far. Donations from the university community are therefore more than welcome and will fully benefit the students studying in Ukraine.

How to make a donation

If you would like to support the initiative, please transfer your donation to the following account:

Kontakte e. V. at the HWR Berlin
IBAN: DE70 1007 0848 0170 6589 00
BIC: DEUTDEDB110
Purpose: Donation Ukraine

The association uses all donations entirely for the programme for Ukrainian students at the HWR Berlin..

Successful fundraising campaign: Collecting donations for schools and kindergartens

The HWR Berlin has launched various offers of help. Prof. Dr Jarosław Nabiałek from the Department of Cooperative Studies and his students are particularly involved. The group organises transports of aid supplies to Poland, from where they are delivered to Ukraine. Donors can drop off donations in kind at the collection points at the Lichtenberg and Schöneberg campuses of the HWR Berlin. The next transport will take place shortly.

Kontakte collects money for schools and kindergartens

Until 05 April 2022, Kontakte e.V. has called on you to support Prof. Dr. Jarosław Nabiałek and his team with a monetary donation. The money raised will now benefit Ukrainian children who have fled. There are currently more than 500,000 Ukrainian children of school or kindergarten age in Poland who had to leave everything behind. This is how the donated money will be used:

  • Purchase of educational and school materials
  • Purchase of clothing
  • Catering

The team led by Prof. Dr Jarosław Nabiałek would like to use the money to support refugee Ukrainian children at the primary school in Mierzyn, a town of 8,000 inhabitants near Szczecin.

Many thanks to all the donors!

 

Once a week, students from the Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences, the Berlin School of Economics and Law and the University of Łódź travel to the Ukrainian border with a van full of humanitarian aid supplies. On the way back, they take refugees to the Netherlands, where safe accommodation is waiting for them.

On this website, donation organisations from Berlin enter their current need for donations in kind. These can then be reported and taken directly to the place of use, for example to Berlin's main railway station, the central bus station or to the temporary shelters.

The volunteer organisations use digital tools to register their own commitment. In this way, they can see where and when helpers are needed.

For Berlin Central Station

For the Central Bus Station and Südkreuz Station

You have to register first:

In Ukraine, the supply of insulin and food for thousands of diabetics is at risk. Insulin shortages are emerging - infrastructures such as supplies and pharmacies are disrupted, and diabetics are beginning to ration their insulin. Without access to sufficient insulin, they are just days away from fatal ketoacidosis triggered by insulin deficiency, and without food, they are just hours away from debilitating hypoglycemia. Type One Style is organizing donations for those affected.

Wanted:

  • Test strips, spare glucose meters, lancets and other diabetes accessories.
  • Durable and easily transportable sweets such as gummy bears, chocolate, dextrose, candies to maintain blood glucose levels (e.g., on the run, during evacuations)
  • Powerbanks to charge receivers and phones to keep CGMs and insulin pumps running
  • Monetary donations are possible, for transportation (refrigerated transport for insulin) as well as other needs.

Contact

The Tüftelakademie's picture dictionary is helpful for everyday life - not only with refugee children. It can support helpers to communicate even without language skills or to teach a basic vocabulary.

Die HWR Berlin sammelt Sachspenden für Menschen aus der Ukraine. Foto: Oana Popa-Costea

18.03.2022: First aid supplies delivery for reception centre in Szczecin

Prof. Dr Jarosław Nabiałek from the Department of Cooperative Studies collected donations for the people in Ukraine with students from the Business Administration/Banking programme. With aid supplies such as baby food, medications, hygiene products, warm clothing and blankets, he set off from the Lichtenberg campus on 18 March 2022 to a reception centre in Szczecin, from where the aid supplies will be transported to Ukraine.

If you yourself would like to see an initiative published on this page, please fill in the form below. We will check the registration and publish your initiative.

Please fill in the form

Register an initiative

Please fill in:
Organisation

Contact person

You are:

Would you like to be listed as a contact? *


Would you like to add an external contact?


Data protection *

By submitting the form you agree to the storage of your data. The data will be stored solely for the purpose of contacting you and will be deleted within the legal time limits. In our Data protection declaration you can read in detail how your data will be used.
captcha

HWR Berlin engagiert sich für die Ukraine

Die Ereignisse in der Ukraine verursachen unvorstellbares Leid für betroffene Menschen: ob im Land selbst oder auf der Flucht. Die HWR Berlin ermuntert alle Mitglieder der Hochschule, aktiv zu helfen, und sammelt Möglichkeiten für Engagement.

Wie und wo können Sie helfen?

Wer und was wird jetzt wo gebraucht? Zahlreiche Hilfsorganisationen und Initiativen sammeln Spenden oder helfen Geflüchteten nach ihrer Ankunft. Auf den Websites des Rundfunks Berlin Brandenburg (rbb) sowie des Tagesspiegels finden Sie viele Möglichkeiten zu helfen:

Jetzt mithelfen − Mitglieder der HWR Berlin engagieren sich

Studierende, Lehrende und Mitarbeitende der HWR Berlin engagieren sich ehrenamtlich oder pflegen Kontakte in die Ukraine. Auf dieser Seite vernetzen wir Organisationen, Initiativen und spontane Aktionen mit Menschen, die jetzt helfen wollen. Wenn Sie sich bei der Arbeitsgruppe „Unterstützung für die Ukraine“ einbringen wollen, schreiben Sie an: ukraine(at)hwr-berlin.de

Jetzt geflüchtete Menschen bei ihrer Ankunft in Berlin unterstützen

Aktuell sucht das Kollektiv Berlin Arrival Support noch dringend ehrenamtliche Helferinnen und Helfer am Berliner Hauptbahnhof. Das Kollektiv unterstützt und organisiert die Ankunft von geflüchteten Menschen aus der Ukraine.

Warum soll ich helfen?

Seit Kriegsbeginn haben Hunderte von Freiwilligen in Berlin Tausende von Flüchtlingen in Empfang genommen. Da die Teams 24/7 arbeiten, sind viele der Freiwilligen mittlerweile erschöpft. Berlin Arrival Support läuft deshalb Gefahr, den Menschen nicht mehr so viel Hilfe und Schutz bieten zu können, wie sie benötigen.

Jetzt anmelden und mithelfen

Hier können Sie sich als Freiwillige oder Freiwilliger für eine oder mehrere Schichten anmelden. Bitte registrieren Sie sich online, bevor Sie sich auf den Weg zu Ihrem Einsatz am Berliner Hauptbahnhof machen. Die Website steht in 12 Sprachen zur Verfügung: 

Nach der Anmeldung erhalten Sie ein Briefing im ersten Untergeschoss des Hauptbahnhofs und können danach sofort loslegen, etwas zu bewegen.

Hier finden Sie mehr Infos

Auf Instagram: @berlinarrivalsupport 

Wie können Sie mit Spenden helfen? 

Für Sachspenden arbeitet Berlin Arrival Support mit adiuto zusammen. Auf der Website von adiuto.org können Sie nachlesen, was in Berlin aktuell benötigt wird und wohin Sie ihre Spenden bringen können:

Wenn Sie lieber Geld spenden möchten, können Sie dies auf der Website von Berlin Arrival Support tun:

Kontakte e.V., der Verein der Alumni, Freunde und Förderer der HWR Berlin, und die Hochschule selbst sind entsetzt über den völkerrechtswidrigen Angriff Russlands auf die Ukraine. Das Leid der vom Krieg Betroffenen macht uns fassungslos, weckt aber auch den Wunsch, Betroffene schnell und unkompliziert zu unterstützen. Beide Einrichtungen versuchen, im Rahmen ihrer Möglichkeiten zu helfen.

Kontakte unterstützt Gaststudierende aus der Ukraine

Der Verein Kontakte bittet um Spenden zur Unterstützung der Gaststudierenden aus der Ukraine. Die gesammelten Gelder werden für anfallende Semesterbeträge sowie gegebenenfalls für Gebühren für Bewerbungen über Uni-Assist verwendet.

Gaststudierendenprogramm der HWR Berlin für Studierende aus der Ukraine

Das Gaststudierendenprogramm der HWR Berlin beginnt Ende April 2022 und umfasst ein volles Studiensemester. Es gibt bereits viele Interessentinnen und Interessenten aus ukrainischen Hochschulen, die zum Teil seit Jahren Partnerhochschulen der HWR Berlin sind. Die Studierenden werden regulär in einen BWL-Studiengang am Fachbereich Wirtschaftswissenschaften der HWR Berlin eingeschrieben.

Sie studieren in einer festen Gruppe und können aus folgenden Kursen wählen:

  • Englischsprachiger Kurs „Marketing“
  • Englischsprachiger Kurs „Macroeconomics“
  • Sprachkurs „Wirtschaftsdeutsch“
  • Zwei Kurse in ukrainischer Sprache, voraussichtlich „Konfliktmanagement“ und „Sozialwissenschaften“
  • Zusätzlich können ukrainische Studierende weitere Kurse in englischer Sprache aus dem Programm des Studiengangs „Business Administration“ wählen

Die ukrainischen Kurse werden durch Lehrbeauftragte geleitet, die Dozentinnen an der Universität in Kyiv waren. Aktuell klärt die HWR Berlin die Einzelheiten.

Die HWR Berlin schreibt die Studierenden als reguläre Studierende ein, nicht Gasthörende wie an anderen Hochschulen üblich. Damit haben sie Zugang zu allen Vorteilen: von der Betreuung durch das Studierendenwerk über das BVG-Semesterticket bis zur E-Mail-Adresse an der HWR Berlin und zum Datenbankzugriff.

Gaststudierende brauchen vielfältige Unterstützung – Spenden können helfen

Die Teilnahme an dem Gaststudierendenprogramm stellt manche Teilnehmende vor wirtschaftliche Herausforderungen, denn es müssen vom Semesterbeitrag bis zur Anschaffung von Materialien Ausgaben getätigt werden. Der Kontakte e.V. möchte die Teilnehmenden daher bei Bedarf finanziell unterstützen und sammelt Spenden für einen Härtefallfonds. Ein erster Grundstock ist schon gelegt, doch wird das bei Weitem nicht reichen. Spenden aus dem Kreis der Hochschule sind daher mehr als willkommen und kommen den Studierenden im Gaststudium Ukraine vollumfänglich zugute.

So können Sie spenden

Wenn Sie das Gaststudierendenprogramm unterstützen wollen, überweisen Sie Ihre Spende bitte auf folgendes Konto:

Kontakte e.V. an der HWR Berlin
IBAN: DE70 1007 0848 0170 6589 00
BIC: DEUTDEDB110
Verwendungszweck: Spende Ukraine

Der Verein verwendet die Spenden vollständig für das Gaststudierendenprogramm der HWR Berlin.

Erfolgreiche Spendenaktion: Kontakte sammelt Geldspenden für Schulen und Kindergärten

Kontakte e.V. hat bis zum 05. April 2022 dazu aufgerufen, Prof. Dr. Jarosław Nabiałek und sein Team mit einer Geldspende zu unterstützen. Das gesammelte Geld kommt jetzt geflüchteten ukrainischen Kindern zugute. Aktuell gibt es in Polen mehr als 500.000 ukrainische Kinder im Schul- oder Kindergartenalter, die alles zurücklassen mussten. So soll das gespendete Geld verwendet werden:

  • Kauf von Ausbildungs- und Schulmaterial
  • Kauf von Kleidung
  • Verpflegung

Mit dem Geld möchte das Team um Prof. Dr. Jarosław Nabiałek, geflüchtete ukrainische Kinder an der Grundschule von Mierzyn, einem 8.000-Einwohner-Ort in der Nähe von Szczecin, unterstützen.

Vielen Dank an alle Spenderinnen und Spender!

Einmal wöchentlich fahren Studierende der Amsterdam University of Applied Sciences, der Hochschule für Wirtschaft und Recht Berlin und der Universität Łódź mit einem Van voller humanitärer Hilfsgüter an die ukrainische Grenze. Auf dem Rückweg nehmen sie Geflüchtete mit in die Niederlande, wo eine sichere Unterkunft auf sie wartet.

Auf dieser Website tragen Spendenorganisationen aus Berlin ihren aktuellen Bedarf an Sachspenden ein. Diese können dann gemeldet und direkt an den Verwendungsort gebracht werden, zum Beispiel an den Berliner Hauptbahnhof, den Zentralen Omnibusbahnhof (ZOB) oder in die temporären Unterkünfte.

Die Freiwilligenorganisationen setzen auf digitale Tools zur Anmeldung des eigenen Engagements. So ist ersichtlich, wo und wann helfende Menschen gebraucht werden.

Für den Berliner Hauptbahnhof

Für den Zentralen Omnibusbahnhof und den Bahnhof Südkreuz

Mit Registrierung:

In der Ukraine ist die Versorgung mit Insulin und Lebensmitteln für Tausende von Diabetiker*innen gefährdet. Es zeichnet sich ein Insulinmangel ab - Infrastrukturen wie Lieferungen und Apotheken sind unterbrochen, und Diabetiker*innen beginnen, ihr Insulin zu rationieren. Ohne Zugang zu ausreichend Insulin sind sie nur noch Tage von einer durch Insulinmangel ausgelösten tödlichen Ketoazidose entfernt, und ohne Lebensmittel sind sie nur noch Stunden von einer lähmenden Unterzuckerung entfernt. Type One Style organisiert Spenden für die Betroffenen.

Gesucht werden:

  • Teststreifen, Ersatzglukosemessgeräte, Lanzetten und anderes Diabeteszubehör
  • langlebige und leicht transportierbare Süßigkeiten wie Gummibärchen, Schokolade, Traubenzucker, Bonbons um den Blutzuckerspiegel aufrechtzuerhalten (z.B. auf der Flucht, bei Evakuierungen)
  • Powerbanks um Empfänger und Telefone aufzuladen, damit CGMs und Insulinpumpen am Laufen gehalten werden können
  • Geldspenden sind möglich, für den Transport (Kühltransport für Insulin) sowie weiteren Bedarf.

Kontakt:

Hilfreich für den Alltag – nicht nur mit geflüchteten Kindern –  ist das Bilderwörterbuch der Tüftelakademie. Es kann Helfende dabei unterstützen, auch ohne Sprachkenntnisse zu kommunizieren oder auch einen Basiswortschatz zu vermitteln.

Kostenlos runterladen

Die HWR Berlin sammelt Sachspenden für Menschen aus der Ukraine. Foto: Oana Popa-Costea

18.03.2022: Erste Hilfslieferung für Sammellager in Szczecin

Prof. Dr. Jarosław Nabiałek vom Fachbereich Duales Studium hat mit Studierenden der Fachrichtung BWL/Bank Spenden für die Menschen in der Ukraine gesammelt. Mit Hilfsgütern wie Babynahrung, Medikamenten, Hygieneprodukten, warmer Kleidung und Decken startete er am 18. März 2022 vom Campus Lichtenberg zu einem Sammellager in Szczecin, von wo aus die Hilfsgüter in die Ukraine weitertransportiert werden.

Wenn Sie selbst eine Initiative auf dieser Seite veröffentlicht sehen wollen, füllen Sie bitte das Formular unten aus. Wir werden die Anmeldung prüfen und zeitnah veröffentlichen.

Formular

Initiative anmelden

Bitte ausfüllen:
Organisation

Ansprechpartner*in

Sie sind:

Möchten Sie als Kontakt angegeben werden? *


Möchten Sie zusätzlich einen externen Kontakt angeben?


Datenschutz *

Mit dem Abschicken des Formulars stimmen Sie der Speicherung Ihrer Daten zu. Die Daten werden ausschließlich zur Kontaktaufnahme gespeichert und im Rahmen der gesetzlichen Fristen gelöscht. In unserer Datenschutzerklärung können Sie ausführlich nachlesen, wie Ihre Daten verwendet werden.
captcha